Testimonials

"A huge thank you to Garry Mills who so graciously donated his time to MC Meyer Vandenberg’s 2017 Trivia Fundraiser.

 

This year we were privileged to partner with The Tara Cositgan Foundation to assist with raising much needed funds. The fundraiser which was held on Thursday 23 March 2017 was a huge success, raising just over $45,000.

As MC for the night, Garry kept the 500 strong audience captivated with his great sense of humour."

March 2017

Tanya Berlis

Chief Operating Officer

Meyer Vandenberg Lawyers

"Garry provided professional support and mentoring to me as I prepared for a presentation in front of legal professionals. 

Garry is engaging, witty, approachable and guided me with the public speaking gig. Providing expert tips, encouragement and constructive feedback are Garry’s strengths. The speaking opportunity got me out of my comfort zone and Garry helped me enjoy the lead up and preparation. I know this helped me on the night of my talk. I highly recommend Garry to help you perform on a professional platform. It is an investment in your personal development. Garry, you really do this stuff effortlessly! Thank you!"

November 2017

Megan

Public Speaking Client

The Network of Possibility's emcee plays a very important role in ensuring the success of our events. He says it is his honour, but the honour is really ours. It isn't as easy as he makes it look. It's actually a very demanding role, involving a significant amount of preparation. Our emcee helps us feel engaged, connected and informed about everything that is happening.

He is brilliant and because of him, so are our events. Please join me in acknowledging and thanking our wonderful emcee, Gaz Mills.

February 2017

Dr Kim Vella

Founder 

Network of Possibility

"We were in need of a talented and professional MC to host our marathon running series in Canberra – The Resolution Run Series – run, walk or crawl for men’s health.  Since Gaz took on that role we have noticed that the races run a lot smoother as he coordinates everyone on the ground with great ease. Gaz is an organised, professional individual who is thoughtful, approachable, light hearted and entertaining. We are supremely grateful of his support and we look forward to a long association with him."

 

April 2017

Robyn & Melanie

Founders of the Resolution Run Series

"Sofia and Garry were great to work with. From our first conversation they listened to what we needed and made it happen. 

They were very adaptable to our time constraints and were able to teach a large amount of very good material in only 2 hours. 

Our instructors laughed, were pushed out of their comfort zone and learnt some great tricks on how to be even better instructors. 

Thanks Sofia and Garry! "

 

March 2017

Andrea & Raquel

Directors

Salsabor Dance Studio

"Garry is a great presenter, there were a number of take home learnings."

 

"Garry was a calm, open and genuine presenter. He gave us space to contribute, share and clarify. Garry checked in with his audience, there was good space to reflect on my own leadership and performance. Thank you Garry"

 

"Relatable to group, relevant examples. Includes all participants"

March 2018

Delegates feedback

High Performance & Leadership Workshop 

Western Australia Public Sector

Garry was our MC at the 14th annual YMCA Senior Sports Carnival 2017. He did a fantastic job of keeping the events on schedule, and his warm and engaging manner with the participants and special guests was impressive. Garry was professional in his approach, and he also took the time to chat & connect with many of the 200 plus participants (aged from 80 to 100yrs young), helping to make their experience a memorable one! Thanks so much Garry, and we hope to have you as our MC  again in 2018!! “

November 2017

Diane Percy

Grants Coordinator & Senior Sports Carnival Coordinator

There are so many amazing people that are part of the TCF team, we wanted to shout out to this amazing guy Gaz Mills!

 

Best MC and a lovely guy with such a kind heart.  We are so lucky that we get to meet so many amazing people! Love your work Gaz Mills!!

 

February 2017

Nadia Pessarossi

Chief Executive Officer

Tara Costigan Foundation

Thank you for an outstanding job as our MC on Thursday night. You were fabulous. 

Your audience control was great, and you kept a good pace with the proceedings.

Your injection of fun made the formalities a lot more lively and enjoyable for the audience. In particular your role as auctioneer was exemplary. Not only did you sell every item on auction which is no easy feat... you did it with humour, wit and were quick on the take up on the rivalling bidders injecting humour in the spirit to help raise money for the cause.  We got lots of compliments on Thursday night for having you as our MC with a mention of your willingness to get involved and model the aprons.. One of our models described you as awesome which as hosts we second that motion. Thank you again and all the very best with your next ceremony.

 

December 2017

Naomi Collett

Joint organiser

"Garry has presented and narrated a number of our corporate video and audio products with great success.  He is both a professional, and a pleasure to work with. Happy to recommend."

 

October 2016

Glen (Australian Government Department)

"Outstanding in your speaking role as MC of the Network of Possibility Cocktail Reception last evening Garry. Professional, Warm, Welcoming, Perfect Blend of Humour. Impressive qualities and skills to share as a Personal Coach, an MC, a Keynote Speaker, Facilitator; or Personal Trainer.

A prospective client who is looking for a person with people skills, the ability to motivate and inspire - will have a very rewarding experience working with you, Garry! Best wishes, always!"

November 2016

Sofia Majewski

Director Speak2us

TED Talks Speaking Coach, Canberra

"It was fantastic working with Garry to prepare for a ‘TEDx’ presentation. Garry provided very useful advice to help me structure the talk. He was very supportive throughout the process of developing and rehearsing the talk, and his coaching supported me to gain confidence and ability to tackle the presentation, which was way outside of my comfort zone.

I found Garry very comfortable to work with and he was very understanding of my strengths and weaknesses and pre-existing anxieties about public speaking.

Working with Garry allowed me to perform at my best on the day. I would recommend Garry highly to anyone looking to increase their confidence and ability to ‘perform’ on stage.

July 2017

Katherine Thurber

Fulbright Scholar & TEDx Speaker

Australian National University

 

Your presence and contributions were very much appreciated and added to the overall value of the event. As part of our events, we do collect feedback from the delegates. We received feedback from your session including comments such as:

  • excellent orator, got more interesting in response to questions about his background.

  • his presentation on communication and the need for trust was great

  • a good, thought-provoking presentation. I got several ideas I am keen to try to implement at work.

Overall your presentation was rated out of 5 stars, you have received 4.53 stars! 

 

December 2017

Event Organiser's Feedback

PresentationCommunication skills to optimise your leadership

"The Corporate Regatta is a very important fund raising event for the Canberra Rowing Club.  Corporate crews compete against each other in many races over several hours, aiming to win the champion's trophy.

The announcer’s job is vital to the success of this event.  Garry did a great job entertaining the crowd, calling the races and making sure the crews were ready for each race.

Garry spoke well and his sense of humour was great for this event. Since the regatta, many people have given very positive feedback to me about Garry’s work on the day.  I’m very happy to recommend Garry."

 

November 2016

Tom Trobe

Canberra Rowing Club Captain

"Very interactive and was more on the informal style.  Spoke clearly and was very knowledgeable.  I think Garry made the class feel at ease with his relaxed approach, which made everybody feel more comfortable to ask questions and interact freely with him."

 

"Professional, effective and engaged well with the class.  Spoke of his experiences to members of the class on a personal and relevant manner.  Open and honest discussion was encouraged which facilitated class involvement, critical thinking and discussion."

"Relaxed and hands on approach.  Interactive with some group activities and plenty of group discussion which kept the team engaged."

September 2016

Feedback from several participants, following my delivery of a two-day training package, for a large Australian Government Department